Sometimes recipients can inadvertently unsubscribe to your mailings, outlined below, based on your account’s unsubscribe settings are the instructions for reversing that unsubscribe status. However, because an unsubscribe may also be an intentional action completed by the recipient, re-subscribing an individual can ultimately affect your engagement metrics and overall deliverability.

You can reverse the recipient’s unsubscribe status by taking the following steps:

Reverse an Unsubscribe by Group or All

  1. Select Contacts
  2. Select Simple Search and locate the recipient’s record by either last name or email address
  3. On the Search Results page, click the Details button  associated with the recipient
  4. On the Edit Recipient page, scroll to the bottom where the groups are displayed and select show/hide all groups
  5. Select the checkbox for the group (list) to which you wish to re-subscribe the recipient
  6. Select Submit

Reverse an Unsubscribe by Category

  1. Select Contacts
  2. Select Simple Search and locate the recipient’s record by either last name or email address
  3. On the Search Results page, click the Details button  associated with the recipient
  4. On the Edit Recipient page, scroll to the top and click the manage unsubscribe button 
  5. Scroll to the category you would like that individual to be re-subscribed to
  6. Select Re-Subscribe
    1. If the checkbox Recipient is Unsubscribed from All is checked, uncheck it
    2. Select Submit